The Board of Directors has honorary chairs Ambassador of USA in France and the Minister of Foreign Affairs from the French government.
Its members represent the two governments, the scientific and academic community and the business world.
The Board of Directors is responsible for the general policy of the Commission and its strategic direction.

  • Mathieu PEYRAUD (2020) Co-president

    Director for Culture, Higher Education, Research and Networks

    Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs

  • Mark TONER (2020) Co-president

    Minister Counselor for Public Affairs

    U.S. Embassy, France

  • Karl COX (2018)

    Vice-President for Global Affairs, Oracle Corporation

  • Frédéric FOTIADU (2018)

    Director of Institut National des Sciences Appliquées (INSA) Lyon

    Representative for the Conference of Directors of Engineering Schools and Programs

  • Emmanuelle GARNIER (2021)

    President, Université Toulouse-Jean-Jaurès

    Representative for the Conference of University Presidents (CPU)

  • François GAUTHIER (2022)

    Judge at the National Court for the Right of Asylum

  • Elizabeth MARTIN-SHUKRUN (2019) Treasurer

    Cultural Affairs Officer

    U.S. Embassy, France 

  • Patrick NEDELLEC (2021)

    Chair of European and International Affairs Delegation (DAEI)

    Representative for the Ministry of Higher Education and Research

  • Leah PISAR (2013)

    Writer, specialist in trans-Atlantic relations

  • Celeste SCHENCK (2021)

    President, The American University of Paris

  • Laurent TOULOUSE (2021)

    Head of Department of Higher Education and Research 

    Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs

  • Karen WEISBLATT (2014)

    Founder and CEO, Weisblatt & Associés

Latest News

Founders and Partners